Facebook Messenger is finally introducing the feature we've all been waiting for
We can't wait.
Facebook Messenger is finally rolling out its 'unsend' feature, which means you can wave goodbye to those pesky accidental messages.
Well, for some people, anyways.
According to TechCrunch, the social network giant has recently begun to roll out the feature, which would let you delete messages up to 10 minutes after they are sent, in Poland, Bolivia, Colombia and Lithuania
However, a spokesperson told the publication that they are aiming to introduce it to other markets across the globe as soon as possible.
Basically, the feature means that you can get rid of any messages that may have typos; that you accidentally sent to the wrong person; or that you may be second guessing.
Once a message is deleted, there will be a marker in the chat letting all of the other users know that it has been removed.
To use the feature, you just have to tap and hold on your message, then select Remove. Once the feature arrives in Ireland, you will have the option to 'Remove for You' or 'Remove For Everyone'.
Remove For You is like the current 'Delete' button, which will only remove the text for you. Selecting the second option, Remove For Everyone, will erase the message entirely.
The social media network has said it has included some protections in the feature to keep it from being abused by cyberbullies.
Even if a message gets deleted, Facebook says they will be keeping a log of deleted messages for a short time to keep cyberbullies from trying to cover up their messages.