You can now delete any dodgy Facebook messages you definitely shouldn't have sent
Good news, everyone.
It's finally become a thing.
That dodgy selfie that was meant for your mate you accidentally sent to the lad you fancy? Deleted.
The grossly detailed chat about how horrible your day was that nobody should really be subjected to? Deleted.
The message you sent to the main group chat that was meant for the secret group chat? Deleted.
It's a glorious day, guys - celebrate it.
Well, for 10 minutes anyway because that's how long you've got to delete your dodgy message before it's locked down in that chat forever.
The feature is available today on the latest versions of Facebook Messenger across iOS and Android devices.
Once you delete a message within the 10 minute window, a message will appear in the chat alerting other users that it has been deleted.
So, similar to WhatsApp, you'll be able to get rid of the evidence, but people will still know the evidence was there.
Drunk texts, here we come.