This app leaves you delete a text AFTER you have sent it 2 years ago

This app leaves you delete a text AFTER you have sent it

Welcome to the future.

Yes you have arrived, all thanks to his new app, which is hands down the greatest invention of all time.

Privates, is an app which leaves you delete a text message from somebody’s phone BEFORE they have read it.

We cannot count the amounts of texts we instantly wished we could unsend and now thanks to this app, the fear is gone. You will however, have to act fast as this nifty invention only works if the text hasn't been read.

Yet still, we are waving goodbye to those awkward drunk "I miss you" texts to the guy we dumped two years ago. Privates also allows users to customise self-destruct settings by selecting from three levels of security – Mild, Wild and Insane – meaning as long as the text is unread, the app will delete any message you sent after three, 12 or 24 hours depending on your chosen setting.

App creator, Dr Isaac Datikashvili, told the Metro.co.uk, "it’s better than anything else at maintaining privacy. It’s not impossible but it’s virtually impossible for one person to screen grab or save anything if the security setting is high."

Privates is free to download and only available on Apple iOS, but with demand I can see this app spreading to all app stores. We can't wait to try it.

You can download the app here.