This is why you shouldn't go back to the older version of Snapchat 2 years ago

This is why you shouldn't go back to the older version of Snapchat

Don't get caught out.

Snapchat recently released a redesign that hasn’t been a hit with many of its users. People were so unhappy with new version, that they decided to go back through the settings of the app to revert back to the older update on iPhones.

Almost seems too good to be true, right? Well, it is. Snapchat has since updated users with a caution to those trying to reinstall the old app.

It has said that it will only be temporary and could result in users being locked out of their accounts permanently with Memories getting lost.

In a tweet, it said, "Don’t believe everything you read on the internet — unofficial workarounds to change the way Snapchat looks are temporary and can result in getting permanently locked out of your account or losing Memories."

If you still aren't put off by this warning you can learn how to revert to the old version here.