You can now turn off the autoplay feature on Netflix - here's how 1 month ago

You can now turn off the autoplay feature on Netflix - here's how

Yes, it's now officially an option.

Netflix have revealed how users can switch off the automatic previews and autoplay feature.

The company revealed the change on Twitter recently, after they heard the feedback from the users "loud and clear."

The streaming giant has two different autoplay settings that can be switched on or off: the option to autoplay the next episode in a series and the option to autoplay previews while browsing.

Changes to these settings are specific to a profile and will take effect across all devices, and can be adjusted from the Netflix site.

"Some people find this feature helpful. Others not so much. We’ve heard the feedback loud and clear — members can now control whether or not they see autoplay previews on Netflix," they said, as they shared an explainer on how to enforce those changes.

To turn autoplay on or off:

1. Sign In to Netflix from a web browser.
2. Select Manage Profiles from the menu.
3. Select the profile you’d like to update.
4. Check or uncheck the option to Autoplay previews/next episode while browsing on all devices.

"There may be a delay before the setting takes effect. You can force an update by switching to another profile, then switching back in order to reload your profile with the updated setting," the company added.