NOOO! Bad news guys, we might not be able to share Netflix accounts anymore
Say it ain't so!
Chances are you share a Netflix account with someone. It could be family, friends, your significant other or just about anyone in between.
It's easy. It's handy. It's there when you need it... but it might not be there for much longer.
It seems like Netflix is trying to clamp down on people sharing accounts, with new software being introduced that will see other people using the account being blocked.
A software company called Synamedia unveiled a new system last weekend which analyses factors such as where people are logged into an account, and if people are sharing accounts, too.
It seems like if you share with family you might be OK, but sharing with friends or a wider community could see your account being shut down.
Jean Marc Racine, CPO of Synamedia, said:
"Casual credentials sharing is becoming too expensive to ignore.
"Our new solution gives operators the ability to take action. Many casual users will be happy to pay an additional fee for a premium, shared service with a greater number of concurrent users.
"It's a great way to keep honest people honest while benefiting from an incremental revenue stream."