Entertainment | 5 months ago
X Factor judges for the new series have reportedly been confirmed
Are you happy with the line-up?

Early reports suggest that the current X Factor judges will return again for the new series.

Simon Cowell is said to be very happy with how it worked on last year's series and wants to keep it the same.

That means Simon will be joined once again by Sharon Osbourne, Louis Walsh and Nicole Scherzinger.

A source told The Sun:

"The chemistry was perfect last year, so it’s only natural to want to bring the same line-up together again.

It’s usually hard to get people’s schedules to align but for the first year it has worked out. The judges can’t wait to get started and have already been gossiping behind the scenes."

This will be the first time since 2010 that the same judges will return for a second year running. The last time it happened was when Simon, Louis, Cheryl and Dannii Minogue were judges for three years running from 2008 - 2010, for the fifth, sixth and seventh series.

Since then, there have been so many different people in the judge's seats including, Rita Ora, Nick Grimshaw, Kelly Rowland, Tulisa and Gary Barlow.

There has been no confirmation from any of the judges so we'll have to wait and see what happens.


Our Christmas special of #GirlsWithGoals is here! 

Listen to the brand new episode NOW in the link below. 

Read more about:

Entertainment, TV, X Factor