Guinness Lovers Rejoice: A Pint Of The Black Stuff Is About To Become Vegan Friendly 5 years ago

Guinness Lovers Rejoice: A Pint Of The Black Stuff Is About To Become Vegan Friendly

We'll drink to that!

Great stuff altogether.

Advertisement

Ireland may be known as being home to the black stuff, but for some time now, vegans and vegetarians have been avoiding the popular Irish pint due to the processes used to filter the drink.

Now though, according to The Times, from 2016 vegans will officially be able to drink GuinnessĀ thanks to a change in their procedures.

Pints of Guinness at Gravity Bar at Guinness Storehouse.

The news has been reported following a statement from a spokesperson for the company this week, whereby it was revealed that Guinness will stop using isinglass, a by-product of the fishing industry, for filtering.

The news has been welcomed by vegans and vegetarians alike as it has been reported that Guinness will now look at alternative filtration methods for the drink.

Roll on 2016!