5 years ago
This dairy-free, gluten-free, VEGAN Baileys is a gift from the liqueur gods
The 'Almande' is now OFFICIALLY certified as vegan.
You may remember Baileys brought out this product last year, the 'Almande' won praise the world over, as it used almond milk instead of cow's milk, REJOICE.
Alas, it was too good to be true. It turns out the product had beeswax in the recipe so it was unsuitable for vegans.
Well, our vegan prayers have been answered as Diageo have announced the product is back without the beeswax, REJOICE AGAIN.
The new and improved beverage is currently only available in North America but Diageo says it hopes to make it's way to the Emerald Isle very soon.
We'll have that sandwhich too! YUM.