Hugh Jackman has just announced his first ever world tour (including an Irish gig) 6 months ago

Hugh Jackman has just announced his first ever world tour (including an Irish gig)

Hugh Jackman has announced his first ever world tour: The Man. The Music. The Show.

The Academy Award-nominated performer will be singing hit songs from The Greatest Showman, Les Miserables - as well as more from Broadway and film - accompanied by a live orchestra.

The tour will kick off with 12 shows across Europe and the UK, starting on Monday, May 13.

The Man. The Music. The Show. will visit Dublin on May 30 2019 at 3Arena.

Tickets for the European Shows go on sale beginning Friday, December 7 at 9 AM local time at HughJackmanTheShow.com.

A limited number of exclusive VIP packages will be available.

Jackman garnered his first Academy Award nomination, for Best Actor, for his performance in Tom Hooper’s Les Misérables, based on the popular stage show created from Victor Hugo’s famous novel of the same name.

Jackman’s standout performance as protagonist Jean Valjean also earned him a Golden Globe Award for Best Actor in a Comedy/Musical, as well as Screen Actors Guild (SAG) Award nominations, for both Best Ensemble and Best Male Actor in a Leading Role, and a BAFTA Award nomination.

Most recently, he was nominated for his role as P.T. Barnum in The Greatest Showman.

Sales for the soundtrack to the film have broken records the world over and reached multi-platinum status in many countries including the UK and America.

 

For more information please visit HughJackmanTheShow.com.

Monday, May 13 - Barclaycard Arena, Hamburg
Tuesday, May 14 - Mercedes-Benz Arena,  Berlin
Thursday, May 16 - Lanxess Arena, Cologne
Friday, May 17 - Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam
Sunday, May 19 - Hallenstadion, Zurich
Tuesday, May 21 - SAP Arena, Mannheim
Wednesday, May 22 - AccorHotels Arena, Paris
Friday, May 24 - Manchester Arena, Manchester
Monday, May 27 - Birmingham Resorts World Arena, Birmingham
Thursday, May 30 - 3Arena, Dublin
Sunday, June 2 - The O2 Arena, London
Monday, June 3 - The O2 Arena, London