The Grace and Frankie cast are doing a live table read of the season seven premiere and the excitement is real 1 month ago

The Grace and Frankie cast are doing a live table read of the season seven premiere and the excitement is real

The Grace and Frankie cast are doing a live table read of the season seven premiere and the excitement is real.

The cast of the hit Netflix comedy - which stars Jane Fonda and Lily Tomlin - will be doing a live table read of the episode, titled The Fallout. The seventh and final season of Grace and Frankie is expected to debut on the streaming service next year.

It all begins on April 9 at 5pm PST/8pm EST on @NetflixIsAJoke's YouTube page. 

Now for the bad part: because of timing, that means it's going to be beginning at 1am in Ireland. However, we're keeping our fingers crossed that the broadcast will be saved to catch up with later (pretty please?).

Following the table read, the series' co-creator Marta Kauffman will be moderating a live Q&A. The presentation is to raise funds for Meals on Wheels in the United States.

“While we’re sitting here afraid, unsure and isolated, we wanted to come together and do some good,” Kauffman told Deadline

“All we’ve got is time on our hands and technology at our fingertips,” the Friends co-creator added as production on Season 7 was temporarily suspended late on March 12 as restrictions on large gatherings tightened in the City of Angels. “So we decided to use both of those assets to raise money for Meals on Wheels, which brings food to food-insecure and isolated seniors. They are among our most vulnerable right now and need our help.”