Snoop Dog is releasing a lullaby album of all his greatest hits 1 year ago

Snoop Dog is releasing a lullaby album of all his greatest hits

This is a bit mad.

We all bop along to Snoop Dog songs from time to time and it's safe to say he had a few bangers back in the day. Well, all those bangers are being remade into lullabies for babies.


Yep, you read that right.

According to Hot Press, the album, called Rockabye Baby! Lullaby Renditions of Snoop Dogg will be released at the end of this week, on December 6.

To be fair, everyone loves a good lullaby and there's nothing more relaxing than singing them to a baby... but banging out the lines, "I got the Rolly on my arm and I'm pouring Chandon and I roll the best weed cause I got it going on," to a baby might be a bit questionable.

Even so, we might not sing them to children, but we're definitely going to be listening to the album ourselves.

Here are all the songs that are being remade:

  1. Gin and Juice
  2. What's My Name?
  3. Beautiful
  4. Drop It Like It's Hot
  5. Lay Low
  6. Sensual Seduction
  7. Young, Wild & Free
  8. Snoop's Upside Ya Head
  9. California Roll
  10. Trust Me
  11. Slow Down
  12. Doggy Dogg World

Snoop Dog recently announced that he will be making a comeback to Dublin when he plays the 3Arena in April 2020... we just wonder if a few of the new renditions will be added to the set list.